Making sense of it all

Sometimes there is just so much chaos. I have found that keeping my hands occupied frees my mind to organize and try and make sense out of what is going on. A cousin of mine just lost her daughter in a car accident after months of pain seeing her grandchild to through multiple surgeries and eventually being discharged from hospital.

My childhood best friend’s dad passed away much too early. I watched the entire home service almost a month after his passing- they could not have it earlier because his daughter had Covid.

I was reminded of “The secret life of Bees” where the character May just feels everything too hard, everybody’s pain becomes her pain. This sometimes happens to me and I struggle to make sense of all the pain in the world. But making repetitive art is quite cathartic. I might take up knitting.

Connecting lines study 1 of 8
Connecting lines study 5 of 8

Leave a comment